Find your Fair Trade feet

CAFOD blog

FYFF logoSchools volunteer David Arblaster has been getting children involved with CAFOD and SockShop’s Fair Trade feet sock design competition.

I have always been an active supporter of CAFOD, with much involvement with my own parish CAFOD group at St Aelred’s Church Harrogate. When Margaret Siberry, our Diocesan CAFOD manager, found out that I was soon to be retiring she warned me that she had a job in mind for me. It didn’t really come as a huge surprise, after a working life spent in education,  that her idea was to invite me to join the diocesan team of CAFOD education volunteers.  As I had mostly worked in further and higher education I found the thorough training and induction programme equipped me well in stepping out of my comfort zone in making contact with the five primary and one high school that I had been allocated in my home area…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

